Playstation Vue – Is It Worth It?

psvue_featuredMake your today amazing by watching your favorite TV shows and movies!

This post is my own opinion and I am not getting paid to write anything that you are about to read.

So I recently decided to get cable because I got bored of Netflix, Hulu, and my Amazon videos. Plus, those companies did not have my favorite show, which is Bizarre Food. I did some research with some of the more common cable/satellite companies like Time Warner Cable, AT&T Uverse/Direct TV, and Dish Network. I was not pleased with what I found. Then a friend of mine told me that he wanted to try the PlayStation Vue service. Before I tell you how I’m liking it let me do the price and channels comparison first. I will only compare the basic package, or the one that is most closest to the Vue, for each of these providers.

PlayStation Vue Access – $39.99 per month with no contract; 60+ channels

See a list of all the channels here.

Time Warner Cable Standard TV – $39.99 for 12 months contract; 70+ channels

See a list of all the channels here.

ATT&T/Direct TV  Ultimate – $39.99 for the first 12 months (24 months contract required); 240+ channels (I cannot see the list of channels because they wanted me to sign in)

Dish America’s Top 120+ – $39.99 for 12 months contract; 120+ channels

See a list of all the channels here.

So those are all the plans that I found that were at the same price as the Vue Access. As you can see, all of them require at least a one year contract, which I do not want to get stuck with. Direct TV, however, will charge you way more after the first year is over. I had their basic package once and was very disappointed and I was paying $50 a month for it! It was expensive and has no channels that were worth watching. So that was a no no for me. Dish did not even have my Travel Channel in their package so I didn’t even bother considering them. So now I’m between Time Warner Cable and the PlayStation Vue. In the end I chose PlayStation Vue for the no contract feature. Also, if you look at their channel listing they have some really great channels. There are a few movie channels included. Of course you would need a PS3 or PS4, or any Apple devices, to watch it though. The navigation of the app is pretty much like Hulu in my opinion. You have the guide feature like the cable/satellite companies. You can also save your favorite shows and go back and watch them later. Now you really can’t miss out! And the best part is you can cancel the service any time you want straight from your device; I hate calling the cable company. So with that said, I would recommend the PlayStation Vue. The rate is great, and so are the channels. Cancelation is easy and you don’t have to worry about missing out on your favorite shows.

If I haven’t convinced you yet then head over here and start your free 7-days trail and decide for yourself. I hope this information helps.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

