Slow Cooker Shredded Tacos

easy-crock-pot-shredded-chicken-tacos-with-creamy-sriracha-sauce-1160-wholemadeliving

Image credit to: wholemadeliving.com

Make your today amazing with an easy meal made ready by the time you get home!

For dinner today I am making shredded chicken tacos. I found the recipe on my Facebook page and saw how easy it was to made so I decided to give it a try. The chicken breasts are currently cooking in my slow cooker as I write this post. Here are the ingredients and instruction that I got off of the website:

INGREDIENTS

16 oz salsa
Juice of 2 limes
1 package taco seasoning ( I used 2 packages of chicken taco seasoning)
3 Tbsp. cilantro, chopped
3 lb chicken breasts
Salt and peppers

PREPARATIONS

In your slow cooker, mix the salsa, lime juice, taco seasoning, and cilantro. Salt and pepper the chicken to taste, then mix into the sauce. Cover and cook on high for four hours or low for seven to eight hours. Remove the chicken, shred with two forks, and return to the slow cooker and stir. Freeze leftovers in an airtight bag for up to six months!

 

Here is the link to the website, along with a video, on how to make it. It is so easy and only takes 15 minutes to put together. Mine is cooking on high for about 4 hours. Once it is done I will take pictures and update this post to let everyone know how it turns out.

UPDATE: The meat turned out good and very flavorful. Unfortunately, everyone ate separately and differently so I wasn’t able to take any good picture. I would make this dish again though. Next time I will try a different brand of salsa that is more spicy. Let us know below how your meal turn out.

Leave a Reply

